IMMERSE – Feb. 2019 reading schedule

IMMERSE is the name of the three-year, five-day-per-week, church-wide Bible reading that the church I preach with is engaged in right now. As of today, we have completed the first two weeks of IMMERSE. We’ve now got the story of Christ fixed in our mind via the longest book in the New Testament, Luke’s Gospel. We’re now set to read volume two of Luke’s two-volume work, Acts.

Following is this month’s reading schedule (February). The page #’s match the paperback edition of ‘Messiah’ in the IMMERSE series. The location #’s match the eBook version of the same (e.g. – if you use Kindle).

  • Feb. 1 (Fri.) – Luke 22.1-24.53 (pp.52-59; loc.1661-1830)
    Feb. 2 (Sat.) – reflect/review/catch up
    Feb. 3 (Sun.) – reflect/review/catch up
  • Feb. 4 (Mon.) – Acts 1.1-4.4 (pp.61-66; loc.1833-1948)
    Feb. 5 (Tues.) – Acts 4.5-6.7 (pp.66-70; loc.1948-2027)
    Feb. 6 (Wed.) – Acts 6.8-9.31 (pp.70-77; loc.2027-2171)
    Feb. 7 (Thur.) – Acts 9.32-12.24 (pp.77-82; loc.2171-2281)
    Feb. 8 (Fri.) – Acts 12.25-16.5 (pp.82-89; loc.2281-2416)
    Feb. 9 (Sat.) – reflect/review/catch up
    Feb. 10 (Sun.) – reflect/review/catch up
  • Feb. 11 (Mon.) – Acts 16.6-19.20 (pp.89-94; loc.2416-2537)
    Feb. 12 (Tues.) – Acts 19.21-23.35 (pp.95-103; loc.2537-2704)
    Feb. 13 (Wed.) – Acts 24.1-28.31 (pp.103-110; loc.2704-2874)
    Feb. 14 (Thur.) – 1 Thes.1.1-5.28 (pp.111-117; loc.2877-2997)
    Feb. 15 (Fri.) – 2 Thes. 1.1-3.18 (pp.119-123; loc.3002-3067)
    Feb. 16 (Sat.) – reflect/review/catch up
    Feb. 17 (Sun.) – reflect/review/catch up
  • Feb. 18 (Mon.) – 1 Cor. 1.1-2.16 (pp.125-129; loc.3078-3161)
    Feb. 19 (Tues.) – 1 Cor. 3.1-7.24 (pp.129-135; loc.3161-3282)
    Feb. 20 (Wed.) – 1 Cor. 7.25-12.31 (pp.135-142; loc.3282-3433)
    Feb. 21 (Thur.) – 1 Cor. 13.1-16.24 (pp.142-148; loc.3433-3569)
    Feb. 22 (Fri.) – 2 Cor. 1.1-7.16 (pp.149-158; loc.3575-3750)
    Feb. 23 (Sat.) – reflect/review/catch up
    Feb. 24 (Sun.) – reflect/review/catch up
  • Feb. 25 (Mon.) – 2 Cor. 8.1-13.14 (pp.158-164; loc.3760-3895)
    Feb. 26 (Tues.) – Gal. 1.1-2.21 (pp.165-169; loc.3900-3977)
    Feb. 27 (Wed.) – Gal. 3.1-6.18 (pp.169-175; loc.3987-4093)
    Feb. 28 (Thur.) – Rom. 1.1-5.11  (pp.177-185; loc.4101-4272)