word for the weak: week forty

 

Following is this week’s reading schedule and memory verse in MoSt Church‘s 2012 Uncommon Truth for Common People Bible reading project. The page numbers correspond to the Daily Companion Bible (DCB). Each week’s theme and Scriptures are discussed in our Wednesday night auditorium class.

• Mon., Oct. 1 – Psalm 24.1-5; Matthew 5.5; 1 Timothy 1.5; James 3.17 (p. 236)

• Tues., Oct. 2 – Ephesians 4.17-5.6 (p. 237)

• Wed., Oct. 3 – Psalm 51.7-10; Malachi 3.1-6 (p. 238)

• Thur., Oct. 4 – Psalm 119.1-16 (p. 239)

• Fri., Oct. 5 – Galatians 5.16-26 (p. 240)

This week’s memory verse is: “Who can ascend the Lord’s mountain? Who can stand in his holy sanctuary? Only the one with clean hands and a pure heart …” (Psalm 24.3-4a)

word for the weak: week thirty-nine

 

The theme for this week’s Scripture reading in MoSt Church‘s year-long Bible reading project – the Uncommon Truth for Common People (UTCP) project – is forgiveness. Each week’s texts and theme form the foundation for conversation in our Wednesday night auditorium class (7:00 p.m.) at MoSt.

• Mon., Sept. 24 – Matthew 6.5-15
• Tues., Sept. 25 – Psalm 103.8-14
• Wed., Sept. 26 – Matthew 18.21-35; Luke 17.1-5
• Thur., Sept. 27 – 2 Corinthians 2.5-11; Hebrews 12.14-15; 1 Peter 3.8-12
• Fri., Sept. 28 – Matthew 5.21-24,43-48; Luke 23.26-43

This week’s memory verse is Matthew 6.12: “Forgive us for the ways we have wronged you, just as we also forgive those who have wronged us.”

word for the weak: week thirty-eight

 

This week’s theme in MoSt’s Church‘s 2012 church-wide Bible reading project – the Uncommon Truth for Common People project – is gratitude. With rare exception, each week’s theme and Scriptures are discussed in MoSt Church’s Wednesday night auditorium class at 7:00 p.m.

• Mon., Sept. 17 – Psalm 92,146

• Tues., Sept. 18 – Luke 7.26-50

• Wed., Sept. 19 – Deuteronomy 8.1-20

• Thur., Sept. 20 – Psalm 40; Lamentations 3.22-26

• Fri., Sept. 21 – Philippians 4.10-13; 1 Timothy 6.3-10; Hebrews 13.5-6

This week’s memory verse is Luke 7.47: “… her many sins have been forgiven; so she has shown great love. The one who is forgiven little loves little.”

word for the weak: week thirty-seven

 

The theme for this week’s Scripture reading in MoSt Church‘s year-long Bible reading project – the Uncommon Truth for Common People (UTCP) project – is generosity. Each week’s texts and theme form the foundation for conversation in our Wednesday night auditorium class (7:00 p.m.) at MoSt. The page numbers below correspond to the Daily Companion Bible.

• Mon., Sept. 10 – Deuteronomy 15.1-11 (p. 218)

• Tues., Sept. 11 – 2 Samuel 9.1-13 (p. 219)

• Wed., Sept. 12 – Mark 14.3-9; John 6.1-13 (p. 220)

• Thur., Sept. 13 – Romans 5.5; 1 Corinthians 13.1-13; 1 Peter 1.22-23 (p. 221)

• Fri., Sept. 14 – Matthew 6.19-21; 1 Timothy 6.17-19 (p. 222)

This week’s verse to memorize is Deut. 15.11: “… you must open your hand generously to your fellow Israelites, to the needy among you, and to the poor who live with you in your land.”

word for the weak: week thirty-six

 

This week’s theme in MoSt’s Church‘s 2012 church-wide Bible reading project – the Uncommon Truth for Common People project – is humility. Each week’s theme and Scriptures are discussed in our Wednesday night auditorium class at 7:00 p.m.

• Mon., Sept. 3 – Matthew 11.25-30; 18.1-5

• Tues., Sept. 4 – Luke 14.7-24

• Wed., Sept. 5 – Philippians 2.1-16

• Thur., Sept. 6 – Proverbs 9.10-12; 11.2; 15.33; 22.4

• Fri., Sept. 7 – 2 Corinthians 12.5-10; Colossians 3.1-12

This week’s memory verse is: “When pride comes, so does shame, but wisdom brings humility.” (Proverbs 11.2)

word for the weak: week thirty-five

 

This week’s theme in MoSt Church‘s 2012 Bible reading project – the Uncommon Truth for Common People project – is revival. Each week’s theme and Scriptures are discussed in our Wednesday night auditorium class.

• Mon., Aug. 27 – 1 Kings 18.16-40

• Tues., Aug. 28 – 2 Chronicles 20.1-30

• Wed., Aug. 29 – Psalm 86

• Thur., Aug. 30 – Acts 19.1-11

• Fri., Aug. 31 – Ezekiel 37.1-14

This week’s memory verse is Psalm 86.7: “Whenever I am in trouble, I cry out to you, because you will answer me.”

word for the weak: week thirty-four

 

This week’s theme in MoSt Church‘s 2012 Bible reading project – the Uncommon Truth for Common People project – is priorities. Each week’s theme and Scriptures are discussed in our Wednesday night auditorium class. The page numbers below correspond to the pages in the Daily Companion Bible.

• Mon., Aug. 20 – Micah 6.6-8; Matthew 6.25-34 (p. 200)

• Tues., Aug. 21 – Amos 5.11-15,21-24; Mark 12.28-34 (p. 201)

• Wed., Aug. 22 – James 1.19-27 (p. 202)

• Thur., Aug. 23 – Matthew 25.31-46 (p. 203)

• Fri., Aug. 24 – Luke 18.9-14; James 4.1-10 (p. 204)

This week’s memory verse is: “He has told you … what the Lord requires from you: to do justice, embrace faithful love, and walk humbly with your God.” (Micah 6.8)