word for the weak: week forty-six

 

The theme connecting this week’s Scripture reading in MoSt Church‘s Uncommon Truth for Common People project is choices. Following is this week’s reading schedule:

• Mon., Nov. 12 – Luke 12.13-34
• Tues., Nov. 13 – Deuteronomy 30.15-20
• Wed., Nov. 14 – Mark 2.13-22
• Thur., Nov. 15 – Matthew 21.28-32; James 2.14-26
• Fri., Nov. 16 – Matthew 13.31-34; Luke 17.5-10

This week’s memory verse is: “Now choose life … by loving the Lord your God, by obeying his voice, and by clinging to him.” (Deuteronomy 30.19b-20a)

word for the weak: week forty-two

 

The theme connecting this week’s Scripture readings in MoSt Church‘s Uncommon Truth for Common People project is moderation. Following is the week’s schedule:

• Mon., Oct. 15 – Genesis 25.19-34; Hebrews 12.16-17
• Tues., Oct. 16 – Exodus 16.9-30; Psalm 78.15-32
• Wed., Oct. 17 – Proverbs 21.20; Matthew 6.25-34
• Thur., Oct. 18 – 1 Corinthians 6.12-20; Philippians 3.1-21
• Fri., Oct. 19 – Proverbs 23.19-21; 2 Peter 1.3-11

This week’s memory verse is 1 Corinthians 6.12: “I have the freedom to do anything, but not everything is helpful. I have the freedom to do anything, but I won’t be controlled by anything.”

word for the weak: week forty

 

Following is this week’s reading schedule and memory verse in MoSt Church‘s 2012 Uncommon Truth for Common People Bible reading project. The page numbers correspond to the Daily Companion Bible (DCB). Each week’s theme and Scriptures are discussed in our Wednesday night auditorium class.

• Mon., Oct. 1 – Psalm 24.1-5; Matthew 5.5; 1 Timothy 1.5; James 3.17 (p. 236)

• Tues., Oct. 2 – Ephesians 4.17-5.6 (p. 237)

• Wed., Oct. 3 – Psalm 51.7-10; Malachi 3.1-6 (p. 238)

• Thur., Oct. 4 – Psalm 119.1-16 (p. 239)

• Fri., Oct. 5 – Galatians 5.16-26 (p. 240)

This week’s memory verse is: “Who can ascend the Lord’s mountain? Who can stand in his holy sanctuary? Only the one with clean hands and a pure heart …” (Psalm 24.3-4a)

word for the weak: week thirty-nine

 

The theme for this week’s Scripture reading in MoSt Church‘s year-long Bible reading project – the Uncommon Truth for Common People (UTCP) project – is forgiveness. Each week’s texts and theme form the foundation for conversation in our Wednesday night auditorium class (7:00 p.m.) at MoSt.

• Mon., Sept. 24 – Matthew 6.5-15
• Tues., Sept. 25 – Psalm 103.8-14
• Wed., Sept. 26 – Matthew 18.21-35; Luke 17.1-5
• Thur., Sept. 27 – 2 Corinthians 2.5-11; Hebrews 12.14-15; 1 Peter 3.8-12
• Fri., Sept. 28 – Matthew 5.21-24,43-48; Luke 23.26-43

This week’s memory verse is Matthew 6.12: “Forgive us for the ways we have wronged you, just as we also forgive those who have wronged us.”

word for the weak: week thirty-eight

 

This week’s theme in MoSt’s Church‘s 2012 church-wide Bible reading project – the Uncommon Truth for Common People project – is gratitude. With rare exception, each week’s theme and Scriptures are discussed in MoSt Church’s Wednesday night auditorium class at 7:00 p.m.

• Mon., Sept. 17 – Psalm 92,146

• Tues., Sept. 18 – Luke 7.26-50

• Wed., Sept. 19 – Deuteronomy 8.1-20

• Thur., Sept. 20 – Psalm 40; Lamentations 3.22-26

• Fri., Sept. 21 – Philippians 4.10-13; 1 Timothy 6.3-10; Hebrews 13.5-6

This week’s memory verse is Luke 7.47: “… her many sins have been forgiven; so she has shown great love. The one who is forgiven little loves little.”